New Formula One season scheduled for 2017

Formula One 2020
Formula One 2020

First race coming up on March 26 2017 in Melbourne, Australia.

Nico Rosberg, the champion, has retired from the sport. Who will be in the vacant driver seat at Mercedes is still to be decided. Maybe backing the outsider at Mercedes may be the right strategy. Nico Rosberg was a punt with the bookmakers at 4 times the money start of the 2016 season.

New for this year is that the Chinese and Bahrein Grand Prix have swapped dates.
The European Grand Prix has been renamed Azerbaijan Grand Prix.
The German Grand Prix at Hockenheim has been axed as they could not get an agreement with the Formula One Administration.

Among the general admission race day tickets currently on sale, the Chinese Grand Prix is the cheapest at 43.44 EUR. The most expensive is the British Grand prix at 190.08 EUR. Singapore also looks pricey until one realises they only sell Friday to Sunday tickets, suddenly it is good value.

The Formula One season will start with pre-season testing in the days Feb 27-Mar 2 and Mar 7-10 at Circuit de Catalunya.

Date Race Location Ticket

Race day)
#1 Mar 26 Australian Grand Prix Melbourne 66.44 EUR
#2 Apr 9 Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai 43.33 EUR
#3 Apr 16 Bahrain Grand Prix Sakhir Not on sale yet
#4 Apr 30 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Not on sale yet
#5 May 14 Spanish Grand Prix Catalunya, Spain 99.00 EUR
#6 May 28 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco 95.00 EUR
#7 Jun 11 Canadian Grand Prix Montreal 78.26 EUR
#8 Jun 25 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku 92.35 EUR
#9 Jul 9 Austrian Grand Prix Spielberg 78.00 EUR
#10 Jul 16 British Grand Prix Silverstone 190.08 EUR
#11 Jul 30 Hungarian Grand Prix Budapest 73.00 EUR
#12 Aug 27 Belgian Grand Prix Spa 139.00 EUR
#13 Sep 3 Italian Grand Prix Monza Not on sale yet
#14 Sep 17 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore 182.16 EUR
#15 Oct 1 Malaysia Grand Prix Kuala Lumpur Not on sale yet
#16 Oct 8 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka Not on sale yet
#17 Oct 22 United States Grand Prix Austin Not on sale yet
#18 Oct 29 Mexican Grand Prix Mexico Not on sale yet
#19 Nov 12 Brazilian Grand Prix Sao Paulo Not on sale yet
#20 Nov 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Abu Dhabi Not on sale yet